Add a review

Rate Your Recent Experience

20 Reviews

Company Reviews

  • Reply from Driveway

    Charles

    Verified User
    5.0

    Amazing first experience!
    It was my first time selling my car through Driveway. The entire transaction was super easy and painless. Everyone I engaged with was professional and friendly. Getting the check the same day was amazing, and having the check clear the next day was a dream come true!

  • Reply from Driveway

    Maria Walker

    Verified User
    5.0

    Very seamless experience selling my car through Driveway! The team communicated every step of the way, will use them again in the future.

  • Reply from Driveway

    Ilya Ignatiev

    Verified User
    3.7

    I’ve been trying to buy a car — but I want details on the Vehicle Protection policy. I’ve written an email, talked to the chat box AI/”person”, and even responded to text messages. No one has provided me any details on the warranty coverage/limitations. Is it basically a waste of money?

    UPDATE: Received vehicle protection brochure. Appears to be comprehensive but it is provided and administered by a third party–much like you might buy when purchasing a vehicle at a dealership. Bumped rating up to 3 stars — will continue to update if I go through with a vehicle purchase.

  • Reply from Driveway

    Emilia Ibrahimova

    Verified User
    5.0

    It was my first time selling my car through Driveway. The entire transaction was super easy and painless. Everyone I engaged with was professional and friendly. Getting the check the same day was amazing, and having the check clear the next day was a dream come true!

  • Reply from Driveway

    Dorofei Kirillov

    Verified User
    5.0

    Tatiana Aguilar was amazing. She helped me get the car I wanted at a fair price in my driveway. I would use them again for sure to purchase a car.

  • Reply from Driveway

    Alice Zaytseva

    Verified User
    5.0

    Not very reliable platform, as far as I am concerned, because I was asked to make a deposit, I have entered it in a few minutes after the request, then I was written that the car was sold to another person, and when I asked where my deposit has gone I was not given an answer, 1 star, I do not recommend it.

  • Reply from Driveway

    Alexander Zaitseva

    Verified User
    1.0

    I was gonna but a Nissan skyline but it was all broken and skratchy and it vist 5403 dollars and i dident Get s refound

  • Reply from Driveway

    Vyacheslav Maslow

    Verified User
    5.0

    Very easy process. Everyone from customer service to the person who picked up my car was professional, kind and explained everything fully. Really top notch company!

  • Reply from Driveway

    Philip Zhirov

    Verified User
    5.0

    I was pretty skeptical at first but, It was so easy and the Driveway company is legit with they’re customer service and quotes.
    Thank you for all your help in selling my car! 😊
    Denita

  • Reply from Driveway

    Larisa Matveyeva

    Verified User
    5.0

    The entire process was simple and efficient. I would definitely recommend Driveway for an amazing sell/buy experience.

  • Reply from Driveway

    Irma Lebedeva

    Verified User
    5.0

    Made selling my car a breeze, offer was significantly higher than competitors, convenient process, would recommend.

  • Reply from Driveway

    Xenia Bezrukova

    Verified User
    5.0

    This is the only way to go in selling a car… Best offer by far for my vehicle… Super friendly service and Is knowledgeable about the process. 5 out of 5 stars.

  • Reply from Driveway

    Marya Fokina

    Verified User
    5.0

    The whole process was fast and easy. Everyone was polite and helpful that I spoke to and I would recommend this company to anyone trying to sell their vehicle at a fair price with no hassle.

  • Reply from Driveway

    Rachel Borodina

    Verified User
    1.0

    Complete waste of time! Clearly this company doesn’t bother to contact the dealerships before they tell you the car is yours. I jumped through all of their hoops for two days for absolutely nothing. All vehicles they offered me were already taken! Now to see how long it takes for my deposit to be refunded.

  • Reply from Driveway

    Renata Zubareva

    Verified User
    5.0

    Selling to Driveway was the easiest car sale I have ever done. The company has great communication, the staff are all extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and the process was stress free. 10/10 recommend and have already gotten two other friends to start the process to sell their car to Driveway!!

  • Reply from Driveway

    Terence Alexeieva

    Verified User
    5.0

    Selling my Car through Driveway was very easy and smooth process… driveway personell showed up on time, came with all the paperwork…

  • Reply from Driveway

    Myron Biryukov

    Verified User
    5.0

    Very good customer service. When selling your vehicle, the software is very detailed which will give you a better quote for your car. Other companies don’t offer this level of detail.

  • Reply from Driveway

    Adam Zotov

    Verified User
    5.0

    Great experience overall especially during final vehicle pick up. The paperwork part did take couple weeks to process but after that it was all smooth. Recommended!

  • Reply from Driveway

    Albert Kovalev

    Verified User
    5.0

    Good experience but took longer than I expected. The website gave me the impression that I would be able to have my car sold to Driveway within a week based on the pick up or drop off self scheduling feature that displayed after submitting for my quote, but it took over a month to complete the process. I had issues with contacting someone about the problem I was having with the site, but once I was able to contact someone the process seemed to move along. I understand that things are backed up regarding the volume of deals that are being conducted, however more communication and transparency about the timeline of things to occur such as when official paper work would be sent and when somone would be able to coming to get the car would have been better especially since I had to continue to pay to store my car in a garage and pay for insurance until it was able to be retrieved by Driveway. The time it took had too many unknowns and in my opinion, it shouldn’t have taken over a month to complete. But, I’m happy that the process was completed and it was a smooth one. If I had to, would I sell a car to Driveway again? Yes, but only if I had info on the time this process would take to complete.

  • Reply from Driveway

    Rustam Izmaylov

    Verified User
    5.0

    Fast, easy, friendly stay at home experience. Very easy to deal with.